Ethan Cannon Running Blog at FastRunningBlog.Com http://EthanCannon.fastrunningblog.com/ Sat, 28 Mar 2020 01:51:47 FeedCreator 1.7.2 Fri, Mar 27, 2020 http://EthanCannon.fastrunningblog.com/blog-03-27-2020.html <p>Very windy run</p> Fri, 27 Mar 2020 06:00:00 Thu, Mar 26, 2020 http://EthanCannon.fastrunningblog.com/blog-03-26-2020.html <p>Snowy Run!&nbsp;</p> Thu, 26 Mar 2020 06:00:00 Wed, Mar 25, 2020 http://EthanCannon.fastrunningblog.com/blog-03-25-2020.html <p>It snowed this morning but was warmer later on.&nbsp;</p> Wed, 25 Mar 2020 06:00:00 Tue, Mar 24, 2020 http://EthanCannon.fastrunningblog.com/blog-03-24-2020.html <p>Felt pretty good today. I found a nice trail to run on in Maple Canyon. I will now list some of the runs I have found here to keep track of my options while here in Mapleton. If Google maps doesn&#39;t betray me, I still have yet to discover a lot of the coolest stuff around.</p> <p>&nbsp;</p> <p>Hobble Creek canyon: Nice long run, equivalent in difficulty to RoxyAnn more or less.</p> <p>Springville Run: This run doesn&#39;t use the bike path and is easier to track exact mileage. It could extend into a long run (albeit not the nicest one)&nbsp;that goes up into Provo once I start going longer.</p> <p>MMHS run: This run takes me down into Spanish Fork and Maple Mtn High school. With a small shoulder on the road, it is a little sketchy for part of the run, but once I get down there, there is a lot to explore.&nbsp;</p> <p>Windmill bike path run: This is a perfect and rather quiet run for a 5-7 miler. It can be windy sometimes though.</p> <p>Windmill/ gatehouse bike path run: Pull off the path on the way back to extend the run and see a neighborhood (emphasis on &quot;neigh&quot;)&nbsp; with some of the coolest houses in Mapleton.&nbsp;</p> <p>Hobble Creek loop: This is a modifiable run going north on the bike path to suit different distances.</p> <p>Maple Canyon&nbsp;run: I need to explore this more. There is also the possibility to run on the road. It was super fun to run on the trail though today. Aerobically taxing on the uphill, yes, but fun!</p> <p>Foothills runs: A couple of paths take you up rocky paths to the foothills with nice views of the valley. There weren&#39;t intended to be running paths and aren&#39;t as good as Bonneville shoreline, but I might be able to find some good running there.&nbsp;</p> <p>&nbsp;</p> Tue, 24 Mar 2020 06:00:00 Mon, Mar 23, 2020 http://EthanCannon.fastrunningblog.com/blog-03-23-2020.html <p>Nice run up towards Hobble Creek. It was grey and really still outside. I got a little light rain and may have been going a bit faster than 7 min pace so I probably went farther than 9.&nbsp;</p> Mon, 23 Mar 2020 06:00:00 Sat, Mar 21, 2020 http://EthanCannon.fastrunningblog.com/blog-03-21-2020.html <p>I measured 10 miles on Map my run to see how my pace was. The good news was that I felt pretty chill and ended up doing 6:30 pace, so that means I am not in terrible shape and I may have run more mileage than I accounted for this week. The bad news was that I had to rip out a sliver, my old socks gave me a blister, and my right achilles tendon felt sore. The last one is the only major concern, so I am glad to have a couple days off.&nbsp;</p> Sat, 21 Mar 2020 06:00:00 Fri, Mar 20, 2020 http://EthanCannon.fastrunningblog.com/blog-03-20-2020.html <p>8 miles that felt better for my achilles tendon than it has been in a while! That&#39;s good. I ran on the flat, and its hard to say my pace. But I&#39;m have been trying to overestimate my pace so I may have run as much as 8.5 miles.&nbsp;</p> Fri, 20 Mar 2020 06:00:00 Thu, Mar 19, 2020 http://EthanCannon.fastrunningblog.com/blog-03-19-2020.html <p>The weather was chill and so was I (finally). I&#39;ve been feeling a little fatigued (hard to believe based on this mileage right?) but maybe it has to do with the hills I&#39;ve been running.&nbsp;</p> Thu, 19 Mar 2020 06:00:00 Wed, Mar 18, 2020 http://EthanCannon.fastrunningblog.com/blog-03-18-2020.html <p>More exploring = more ridiculous hills</p> Wed, 18 Mar 2020 06:00:00 Tue, Mar 17, 2020 http://EthanCannon.fastrunningblog.com/blog-03-17-2020.html <p>Did some more exploring today. I ran up some steep hills. It was a little rocky, but I appreciated the aerobic workout.</p> Tue, 17 Mar 2020 06:00:00 Mon, Mar 16, 2020 http://EthanCannon.fastrunningblog.com/blog-03-16-2020.html <p>8 miles in Mapleton.</p> Mon, 16 Mar 2020 06:00:00 Sat, Mar 14, 2020 http://EthanCannon.fastrunningblog.com/blog-03-14-2020.html <p>8 windy miles</p> Sat, 14 Mar 2020 06:00:00 Fri, Mar 13, 2020 http://EthanCannon.fastrunningblog.com/blog-03-13-2020.html <p>It started randomly just snowing a ton. Idk where that came from. We had a good team meeting where I learned some things and edited my vision for this season.</p> Fri, 13 Mar 2020 06:00:00 Thu, Mar 12, 2020 http://EthanCannon.fastrunningblog.com/blog-03-12-2020.html <p>8 miles in two sessions. Lots of things have changed today with coronavirus. I still want to be as fit as I can, but now my goals might be changing a little bit.</p> Thu, 12 Mar 2020 06:00:00 Wed, Mar 11, 2020 http://EthanCannon.fastrunningblog.com/blog-03-11-2020.html <p>I wanted to take it a little slower today. I went faster at the end.&nbsp;</p> Wed, 11 Mar 2020 06:00:00 Tue, Mar 10, 2020 http://EthanCannon.fastrunningblog.com/blog-03-10-2020.html <p>Ran mostly on grass today. My left hip and knee felt a little sensitive, like they were picking up the slack of a weak achilles tendon. Definitely not ready for a workout yet. I will have to be really judicious in getting back in it. On the one hand, I am running out of time, but on the other, I have really wrecked myself before getting back into it too early, especially after achilles tendon issues.&nbsp;&nbsp;</p> Tue, 10 Mar 2020 06:00:00 Mon, Mar 09, 2020 http://EthanCannon.fastrunningblog.com/blog-03-09-2020.html <p>Felt a little tight. Hopefully I recover by tomorrow. Felt good to run that far.</p> Mon, 09 Mar 2020 06:00:00 Sat, Mar 07, 2020 http://EthanCannon.fastrunningblog.com/blog-03-07-2020.html <p>Despite starting my run really fast and the fact that it was in the morning, my achilles felt good today. Maybe it was my shoes...</p> Sat, 07 Mar 2020 07:00:00 Fri, Mar 06, 2020 http://EthanCannon.fastrunningblog.com/blog-03-06-2020.html Fri, 06 Mar 2020 07:00:00 Thu, Mar 05, 2020 http://EthanCannon.fastrunningblog.com/blog-03-05-2020.html <p>Lingering achilles pain which went away to an extent by the end. Plantar pain is totally gone.</p> Thu, 05 Mar 2020 07:00:00 Tue, Mar 03, 2020 http://EthanCannon.fastrunningblog.com/blog-03-03-2020.html <p>Yesterday the bottom of my foot started hurting after the run. Today it felt fine during the run at least.&nbsp;</p> Tue, 03 Mar 2020 07:00:00 Mon, Mar 02, 2020 http://EthanCannon.fastrunningblog.com/blog-03-02-2020.html <p>6.5 with team. We were going pretty fast for how I felt.&nbsp;</p> Mon, 02 Mar 2020 07:00:00 Sat, Feb 29, 2020 http://EthanCannon.fastrunningblog.com/blog-02-29-2020.html Sat, 29 Feb 2020 07:00:00 Fri, Feb 28, 2020 http://EthanCannon.fastrunningblog.com/blog-02-28-2020.html Fri, 28 Feb 2020 07:00:00 Thu, Feb 27, 2020 http://EthanCannon.fastrunningblog.com/blog-02-27-2020.html <p>Beautiful day. If all goes well, tomorrow I&#39;ll be able to go for a run again.</p> Thu, 27 Feb 2020 07:00:00